Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Herman Van Veen

Dutch singer/songwriter, actor, and writer Herman van Veen is most widely recognized as the creator of the cartoon Alfred J. Kwak. Based on van Veen's 1979 book about a duck named Alfred Jodocus Kwak and a subsequent stage production, Alfred J. Kwak is a children's cartoon that became known for its often serious, mature themes that touched on politics and death. Born in Utrecht, Netherlands, in 1945, van Veen was a creative child and, despite his working-class roots, eventually studied violin and… Show more

Created by rovi

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Herman van Veen Fri, May 9 8:00p Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Brussels Region Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Sat, May 10 8:00p Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Brussels Region Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Tue, May 13 8:00p Tonhalle Düsseldorf Düsseldorf, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Thu, May 22 8:00p Weimarhalle Weimar, TH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Fri, May 23 8:00p Konzerthalle Bamberg Bamberg, BY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Mon, May 26 8:00p Die Glocke Großer Saal Bremen, HB Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Wed, May 28 8:00p Philharmonie Essen Essen, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Mon, Jun 2 8:00p Friedrichstadtpalast Berlin, BE Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Sat, Jun 28 8:00p Koln Philharmonie Cologne, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Thu, Oct 23 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Fri, Oct 24 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Sat, Oct 25 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Tue, Oct 28 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Thu, Oct 30 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Fri, Oct 31 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herman van Veen Sat, Nov 1 8:00p Theatre Carré Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON