We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

San Francisco, CA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

The Afghan Whigs

The Afghan Whigs played a brand of smart no-frills rock perfectly suited to benefit from an interest in the underground generated by the grunge bonanza. Led by tortured soul Greg Dulli, the Whigs infused their tough guitar-based sound with elements of country, roots rock, and, later, a 1970s R&B vibe. Since the band's break-up in 2001, Dulli has gone on to captain the heavily soul-influenced ensemble the Twilight Singers. ~ Rovi

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Afghan Whigs Tue, Aug 26 9:00p Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Wed, Aug 27 9:00p Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Fri, Aug 29 8:00p Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
CANCELLED: The Afghan Whigs Sun, Aug 31 8:00p Knitting Factory Concert House Boise, ID Add to Calendar
The Afghan Whigs Wed, Sep 3 7:00p The Waiting Room Omaha, NE Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Tue, Sep 9 8:00p House of Blues Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Wed, Sep 10 7:00p Saint Andrew's Hall Detroit, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Afghan Whigs Fri, Sep 12 8:00p Saint Andrew's Hall Detroit, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Thu, Sep 18 7:00p The Beacham Orlando, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Fri, Sep 19 9:00p Center Stage Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Afghan Whigs Sat, Sep 20 9:00p The Civic Theater New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Sat, Sep 27 8:00p Mr. Smalls Theatre Millvale, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Tue, Sep 30 7:00p Royale Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Fri, Oct 3 7:00p Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Sat, Oct 4 8:00p The Beacon Theatre New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Afghan Whigs Tue, Oct 7 8:00p Cat's Cradle Carrboro, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Afghan Whigs Wed, Oct 8 9:00p The Orange Peel Asheville, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Afghan Whigs and Joseph Arthur Sat, Oct 11 10:30p First Avenue Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Thu, Oct 23 8:00p The Fillmore San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Fri, Oct 24 9:00p Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Sat, Oct 25 9:00p The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Tue, Oct 28 7:00p Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Wed, Oct 29 7:00p The Bluebird Theater Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Afghan Whigs Fri, Oct 31 7:00p The Mohawk Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Performer Information