We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Gregory Porter

A big man with a big sound, Gregory Porter has quickly become one of jazz’s most important male vocalists, a soul-drenched singer often at his best delivering his emotionally charged original songs. Largely unknown before his sensational, Grammy-nominated 2010 debut CD Water, Porter followed up with last year’s Be Good (both on Motéma Music), an album marked by his supple phrasing, sophisticated lyrics and tough but tender delivery. Born in Sacramento and raised in the hardscrabble city of Bakersfield,… Show more

Created by Ticketmaster

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Gregory Porter- the Voice of Now Wed, Jan 14 7:00p SFJAZZ Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Gregory Porter and Dianne Reeves Fri, Jan 16 8:00p Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall Costa Mesa, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
An Evening With Gregory Porter Sat, Jan 17 8:00p Royce Hall Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Tue, Jan 20 8:00p John Van Duzer Theatre Arcata, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Fri, Jan 23 8:00p Schermerhorn Symphony Center Nashville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sat, Feb 7 7:30p Eastern Kentucky University Center for the Arts Richmond, KY Add to Calendar
Gregory Porter Sat, Feb 14 8:00p The Town Hall Astoria, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Mon, Mar 30 9:00p Gran Teatre Del Liceu Baytown, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Fri, Jul 3 7:00p Tollwood Sommerfestival Munich, BY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Fri, Oct 9 7:30p Paradiso Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sat, Oct 10 7:30p Paradiso Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sun, Oct 11 7:00p Tilburg 013 Tilburg, Netherlands Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Mon, Oct 12 8:30p Oosterpoort Groningen, Groningen Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

Performer Information
RESOURCES