We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Gregory Porter

A big man with a big sound, Gregory Porter has quickly become one of jazz’s most important male vocalists, a soul-drenched singer often at his best delivering his emotionally charged original songs. Largely unknown before his sensational, Grammy-nominated 2010 debut CD Water, Porter followed up with last year’s Be Good (both on Motéma Music), an album marked by his supple phrasing, sophisticated lyrics and tough but tender delivery. Born in Sacramento and raised in the hardscrabble city of Bakersfield,… Show more

Created by Ticketmaster

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Sharel - Gregory Porter W/Revive Big Band Ft. Terrance Blanchard Sun, Aug 3 7:00p SummerStage New York, NY Add to Calendar
Friday Flow: Gregory Porter Fri, Aug 22 9:10p Washington Park Cincinnati, OH Add to Calendar
Gregory Porter Fri, Sep 12 7:00p Freilichtbuhne Stadium Hamburg, HH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sun, Oct 5 8:30p Rockhal Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg Add to Calendar Ico_tix
An Evening with Gregory Porter Thu, Oct 16 8:00p Weinberg Center for the Arts Frederick, MD Add to Calendar
Gregory Porter Tue, Oct 28 7:30p Barbican Centre London, London Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter - Leverkusener Jazztage 2014 Mon, Nov 10 7:00p Forum Leverkusen Leverkusen, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sat, Nov 15 7:30p St David's Hall Cardiff, Cardiff Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sun, Nov 16 7:30p Southport Theatre and Convention Centre Southport, Sefton Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Mon, Dec 1 8:00p Capitol - Mannheim Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Tue, Dec 2 8:00p Alter Schlachthof Dresden, SN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Wed, Dec 3 8:30p Muffathalle Munich, BY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Mon, Dec 8 7:30p G Live Guildford Guildford, Surrey Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Wed, Dec 10 7:30p Royal Centre Gedling, Notts Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Mon, Dec 15 8:00p Heinrich-lades-halle Weilmünster, HE Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Tue, Jan 20 8:00p John Van Duzer Theatre Arcata, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Gregory Porter Sat, Feb 7 7:30p Eastern Kentucky University Center for the Arts Richmond, KY Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information
RESOURCES