We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Shonen Knife

While Japan certainly isn't suffering from a dearth of kitschy, cute pop stars, Shonen Knife still hold a hallowed spot within the halls of Japanese rock & roll. The women of Shonen Knife have been making their irresistibly sugar-sweet punk-pop since the early 1980s. And while they've never broken into the upper regions of the pop charts (in either the U.S. or their native Japan), the band has garnered the respect and admiration of a considerably large swath of music fans--particularly in the underground… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Shonen Knife Fri, Sep 12 8:00p The Wick Brooklyn Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Sun, Sep 14 8:30p Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Thu, Sep 18 7:00p Bottom Lounge Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife with Habibi, Yum Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Magic Stick Detroit, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Tue, Sep 30 8:00p The BEATnik New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Shonen Knife Thu, Oct 2 7:30p Club Dada Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Fri, Oct 3 9:00p Red 7 Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife, Death Valley Girls, the Rosalyns Tue, Oct 7 9:00p The Casbah San Diego, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Wed, Oct 8 8:00p Bootleg Theater Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife Fri, Oct 10 9:30p Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shonen Knife with Guests Tue, Oct 14 7:00p Neurolux Lounge Boise, ID Add to Calendar
Shonen Knife Wed, Oct 15 8:00p Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
RESOURCES