We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Bellowhead

Although they began and continued to work as a duo, John Spiers (melodeon) and Jon Boden (fiddle and vocals) had a vision of a larger sound for their music. In 2004 they put together Bellowhead (the name derived from their album Bellow) to play the Oxford Folk Festival. The 11-piece group was an immediate success, its mix of strings and brass virtually unprecedented in traditional English folk music. They took the band into the studio that autumn to record a five-track teaser, E.P.onymous, which… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Bellowhead Fri, Nov 7 7:00p Victoria Theatre Halifax, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Sat, Nov 8 7:00p Sheffield City Hall Sheffield, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Sun, Nov 9 7:00p Symphony Hall Edgbaston, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Mon, Nov 10 7:00p Philharmonic Hall Liverpool, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Tue, Nov 11 7:00p The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall Glasgow, Scotland Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Wed, Nov 12 7:00p York Barbican Stockton on the Forest, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Thu, Nov 13 7:00p The Sage Gateshead Gateshead, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Fri, Nov 14 7:30p Westland Leisure Complex Yeovil, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Sat, Nov 15 7:00p Southampton Guildhall Southampton, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Sun, Nov 16 7:00p Plymouth Pavillions Plymouth, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Tue, Nov 18 7:00p Brighton Dome Brighton, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Wed, Nov 19 7:00p The Hexagon Reading, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Thu, Nov 20 12:00p O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire London, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Thu, Nov 20 7:00p O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire London, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Fri, Nov 21 7:00p Cambridge Corn Exchange Cambridge, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Sun, Nov 23 7:00p Colston Hall Bristol, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Tue, Nov 25 7:30p Winter Gardens Folkestone, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Wed, Nov 26 7:00p St David's Hall Cardiff, Wales Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Thu, Nov 27 7:00p Royal and Derngate Towcester, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bellowhead Fri, Nov 28 7:00p Cliffs Pavilion Westcliff-on-Sea, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information
RESOURCES