We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

San Francisco, CA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Broken Bells

Though Broken Bells featured two of the bigger names in indie and alternative music -- the Shins' singer/guitarist James Mercer and producer/multi-instrumentalist Brian Burton, aka Danger Mouse -- the duo managed to keep their project secret for a relatively long time. The pair were inspired to collaborate when they met at 2004's Roskilde music festival in Denmark, where they discovered they were fans of each other's work. However, they didn't start writing and recording together as a band until… Show more

Created by musicbrainz

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Broken Bells Fri, Sep 26 6:30p Rumsey Playfield New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Sat, Sep 27 8:30p Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Sun, Sep 28 8:00p The National Richmond, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Mon, Sep 29 7:30p Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Wed, Oct 1 8:00p Georgia Center Athens, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells with special guest Hamilton Leithauser Thu, Oct 2 8:00p Iron City Birmingham Birmingham, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Fri, Oct 3 1:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Sat, Oct 4 1:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Sun, Oct 5 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Sun, Oct 5 8:00p Aztec Theatre San Antonio, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Tue, Oct 7 8:00p South Side Ballroom Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Wed, Oct 8 8:00p Brady Theater Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Fri, Oct 10 12:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Sat, Oct 11 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Austin City Limits Festival Sun, Oct 12 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Fri, Oct 24 8:00p Orpheum Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Sat, Oct 25 8:00p Orpheum Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Broken Bells Tue, Oct 28 8:00p Nob Hill Masonic Center San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Performer Information
RESOURCES