Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

The Kooks

Luke Pritchard (vocals/guitar), Hugh Harris (guitar), Max Rafferty (bass), and Paul Garred (drums) generate the rubbishy garage rock sounds of the Kooks. Named after the song on David Bowie's Hunky Dory, the Kooks met while attending Brighton Music College in the mid-2000s. Each shared a liking for the Police, the Strokes, the Everly Brothers, and Funkadelic, and the bandmates began funneling such influences into their own sweet and precocious sound in 2005. Before the year's end, the British foursome… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Kooks Thu, May 1 7:30p Sala Razzmatazz Jorba, Catalonia Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Tue, May 6 7:00p ABC Glasgow, City of Glasgow Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Wed, May 7 7:00p Ritz Ballroom Manchester, Manchester Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Thu, May 8 7:00p Electric Ballroom Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Fri, May 9 6:30p HMV Institute Birmingham Birmingham, Birmingham Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Tue, Jun 10 8:00p Le Théâtre Trianon Paris Paris, Île-de-France Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Kooks Tue, Jun 17 8:00p Gloria Theater Cologne, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Fri, Aug 8 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sat, Aug 9 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sun, Aug 10 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
Jul 03, 2008 - akamai
another indie rock bank from the UK

but one that i don't mind listening to.

Don't Miss This

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW