We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Seattle, WA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Dark Star Orchestra

As its name suggests, the Dark Star Orchestra is a Grateful Dead tribute band named after the Dead's famous song "Dark Star." It was organized by engineer/producer Bob Matthews, a longtime associate of the Dead who worked on albums by the band from the late '60s to the early '80s. The idea behind the Dark Star Orchestra is that, at each of its concerts, the band re-creates a specific Grateful Dead concert, playing the same songs in the same arrangements on similar equipment. For example, on May 8,… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Dark Star Orchestra Wed, Nov 26 8:00p Penn's Peak Lehighton, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Fri, Nov 28 8:00p Best Buy Theater New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Sat, Nov 29 8:00p Best Buy Theater New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Sun, Dec 28 8:00p The National Richmond, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Mon, Dec 29 8:30p Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Wed, Dec 31 8:30p Inter-Media Art Center Huntington, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Fri, Jan 2 8:00p 9:30 Club Washington, DC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Sat, Jan 3 8:00p 9:30 Club Washington, DC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Thu, Feb 12 8:00p Egyptian Room Indianapolis, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Fri, Feb 20 8:00p The Fillmore Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Mon, Feb 23 6:30p Culture Room Fort Lauderdale, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dark Star Orchestra Tue, Feb 24 6:30p Culture Room Fort Lauderdale, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information