We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Sean Rowe

Singer and songwriter Sean Rowe's rather astonishing singing voice evokes the sound of the ages. His big rumbling baritone bears traces of John Lee Hooker, Greg Brown, Wilson Pickett, and others, though it is utterly unaffected.
Rowe hails from Troy, New York. In his teens he discovered the blues of Muddy Waters and Hooker as well as the soul music of Marvin Gaye and Ray Charles. He began playing guitar and learning songs by virtually every artist he admired -- and then some. By the time he began
… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Sean Rowe Sat, Sep 13 8:00p The Purple Crayon Hastings-On-Hudson, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Sun, Sep 14 8:00p Club Cafe Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Tue, Sep 16 7:30p Stuart's Opera House Nelsonville, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Eddie Owen Presents Amy Ray (of the Indigo Girls) w/ special guest, Sean Rowe Fri, Sep 19 8:00p The Red Clay Theatre and Arts Center Duluth, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Sun, Sep 21 8:00p The Millroom Asheville, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Album Release Tue, Sep 23 7:30p Jammin' Java Vienna, VA Add to Calendar
Sean Rowe Wed, Sep 24 8:00p World Cafe Live Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Thu, Sep 25 7:15p Rockwood Music Hall New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe Wed, Oct 1 7:00p The Parlor Room Northampton, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Sean Rowe At Colony Cafe Sat, Oct 4 7:00p The Colony Cafe Woodstock, NY Add to Calendar
Shakey Graves Sun, Dec 7 7:30p Wooly's Des Moines, IA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Shakey Graves with Sean Rowe Fri, Dec 12 9:00p Bluebird District- Colfax Ave Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information
RESOURCES