We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Chick Corea

Chick Corea took the piano in new directions following the monumental achievements of McCoy Tyner and Bill Evans. His pioneering electric piano playing with Miles Davis helped shape the sound of fusion in the late '60s. He then turned to acoustic, free-form improv with the group Circle before forming the seminal fusion band Return to Forever. Throughout his lengthy career, Corea has drawn on bebop, Latin, rock, and classical influences to make his mark as both a soloist and a composer. ~ Rovi

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Chick Corea & The Vigil Tue, Sep 23 7:30p Burton Cummings Theatre Winnipeg, MB Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea & the Vigil Tue, Sep 30 8:00p Blue Note Jazz Club New York, NY Add to Calendar
Chick Corea Fri, Oct 10 8:00p Roy & Lillie Cullen Theater Houston, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea Sat, Oct 11 8:00p The Sheldon Concert Hall St Louis, MO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea Sun, Oct 12 7:30p Scottsdale Civic Plaza Scottsdale, AZ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea Sat, Mar 14 8:00p Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea and Herbie Hancock Thu, Mar 19 8:00p Zellerbach Hall Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea Fri, Mar 20 8:00p Copley Symphony Hall San Diego, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea Sat, Mar 21 8:00p Walt Disney Concert Hall Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea & Herbie Hancock Thu, Apr 9 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea & Herbie Hancock Sun, Apr 12 7:30p Symphony Hall Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chick Corea and Herbie Hancock Tue, Apr 14 8:00p Massey Hall Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea Thu, Apr 16 7:30p Hill Auditorium Ann Arbor, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea Fri, Apr 17 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea Sat, Apr 18 8:00p Palladium Center For The Performing Arts Carmel, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW