We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Steep Canyon Rangers

Although they received a boost in popularity when actor/banjo player Steve Martin joined their ranks in 2009, the Steep Canyon Rangers had already earned an audience with their progressive bluegrass sound. Graham Sharp (banjo, harmony vocals) met future bandmates Woody Platt (guitar, lead vocals) and Charles R. Humphrey III (bass, harmony vocals) in 1999, while all three were attending the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill. Drawn together by their love of acoustic music, they began playing… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Steep Canyon Rangers - Mountain Song Festival Fri, Sep 12 8:00p Brevard Music Center Brevard, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Fri, Sep 19 7:00p Grand Ole Opry House Nashville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers - Outer Banks Bluegrass Festival Fri, Sep 26 4:00p Roanoke Island Festival Park Manteo, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Sep 27 8:00p The Morehead Center for Performing Arts & Events Morehead City, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Detour Bluegrass - Ibma World Of Bluegrass Wed, Oct 1 8:00p Raleigh Convention Center Ibma's Wide Open Bluegrass Raleigh, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers - The Festy Experience Fri, Oct 10 7:00p The Devils Backbone Brewing Company Roseland, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers - Land Jam 2014 @ The Carolina Theatre Fri, Oct 17 8:00p Carolina Theatre Greensboro, NC Add to Calendar
Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Oct 18 8:00p Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sun, Oct 19 8:00p Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers & Hackensaw Boys Thu, Oct 23 8:00p Rams Head Live Baltimore, MD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Fri, Oct 24 7:30p The Birchmere Music Hall Alexandria, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Oct 25 7:00p Palace Theater Frostburg, MD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Wed, Nov 5 7:30p Lebanon Opera House Lebanon, NH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Thu, Nov 6 8:00p Shalin Liu Performance Center Rockport, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Hoots & Hellmouth Fri, Nov 7 9:00p Brooklyn Bowl Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Nov 8 8:00p Ardmore Music Hall Ardmore, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Mipso and Steep Canyon Rangers Fri, Nov 14 8:00p Memorial Hall Chapel Hill, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Feb 21 7:30p Alaska Center For The Performing Arts Anchorage, AK Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Steep Canyon Rangers Sun, Mar 1 3:00p Gallo Center for the Arts Modesto, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Steep Canyon Rangers Sat, Apr 18 8:00p The American Theatre Hampton, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information