Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

San Francisco Symphony

Founded in 1911, the San Francisco Symphony (SFS) is widely considered to be among the country’s most artistically adventurous and innovative arts institutions. Under Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas (MTT), the SFS presents more than 220 concerts and presentations annually for an audience of nearly 600,000 in its home of Davies Symphony Hall, in other Bay Area venues, and through an active national and international touring program.

Tilson Thomas assumed his post as the SFS’s eleventh Music
… Show more

Created by SFSymphony

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Conlon conducts Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique Thu, Apr 24 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Conlon conducts Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique Fri, Apr 25 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Conlon conducts Tchaikovsky’s Pathétique Sat, Apr 26 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Play Out, Davies! Instrumental Workshop Sun, Apr 27 6:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: The Bach Family Thu, May 1 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: The Bach Family Fri, May 2 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Music For Families Sat, May 3 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: The Bach Family Sat, May 3 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: The Bach Family Sun, May 4 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Play Out, Davies! Instrumental Workshop Sun, May 4 6:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: Bach in Leipzig: An Open Rehearsal Thu, May 8 10:00a Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: Bach in Leipzig Thu, May 8 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: Bach in Leipzig Fri, May 9 6:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
San Francisco Symphony Sat, May 10 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Koopman’s Bach: Bach in Leipzig Sat, May 10 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chamber Music at the Legion of Honor Sun, May 11 2:00p Florence Gould Theatre San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Christian Tetzlaff: Brahms, Bartók, Sibelius Wed, May 14 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
San Francisco Symphony: Michael Tilson Thomas Thu, May 15 8:00p Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts Davis, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Christian Tetzlaff: Brahms, Bartók, Sibelius Fri, May 16 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Christian Tetzlaff: Brahms, Bartók, Sibelius Sat, May 17 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
San Francisco Symphony: Ben Folds Mon, May 19 7:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Yuja Wang: Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 Thu, May 22 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Yuja Wang: Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 Fri, May 23 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Yuja Wang: Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 Sat, May 24 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
MTT and Yuja Wang: Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 Sun, May 25 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Fauré’s Requiem: An Open Rehearsal Thu, May 29 10:00a Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Fauré’s Requiem Thu, May 29 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Fauré’s Requiem Fri, May 30 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Film: Fantasia in Concert Sat, May 31 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Beethoven and Shostakovich Wed, Jun 4 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Beethoven and Shostakovich Thu, Jun 5 8:00p Weill Hall at the Green Music Center Rohnert Park, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Beethoven and Shostakovich Fri, Jun 6 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dutoit conducts Beethoven and Shostakovich Sat, Jun 7 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chamber Music Workshop Sun, Jun 8 5:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: The Prince of the Pagodas Thu, Jun 12 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: The Prince of the Pagodas Fri, Jun 13 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: The Prince of the Pagodas Sat, Jun 14 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: The Prince of the Pagodas Sun, Jun 15 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Copland, Shostakovich, and the Serenade Thu, Jun 19 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Copland, Shostakovich, and the Serenade Fri, Jun 20 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Copland, Shostakovich, and the Serenade Sat, Jun 21 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Peter Grimes Thu, Jun 26 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Peter Grimes Fri, Jun 27 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Tal Rosner’s Four Sea Interludes Sat, Jun 28 8:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Britten: Peter Grimes Sun, Jun 29 2:00p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pink Martini with the San Francisco Symphony Wed, Jul 2 7:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Pink Martini with the San Francisco Symphony Thu, Jul 3 7:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Jazz Orchestra: Bernstein and Gershwin Fri, Jul 4 7:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
San Francisco Symphony Wed, Nov 19 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
San Francisco Symphony Thu, Nov 20 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information
RESOURCES