We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

San Francisco, CA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Maikel Garcia

Born in Cuba, saxophonist Maikel Garcia grew up in a home alive with music. Bossanova, funk, classic, and Cuban rhythms were part of his everyday life. He combines his love of jazz with his Latin roots to create a unique fusion of rhythms. After graduating from music school in Santiago de Cuba, he founded several successful bands in Cuba...TGMay, La Alianza and Orbita 1. In 2009 he moved to Ambergris Caye, Belize, where he founded the well known trio Banda Cubana. He also collaborated with the "Omolewa… Show more

Created by MaikelJazz

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Sep 4 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Garcia Quartet Sat, Sep 6 8:00p Pier 23 Cafe San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Sep 11 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Garcia Quartet Fri, Sep 12 8:00p Pier 23 Cafe San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Garcia Quartet at the Cigar Bar Wed, Sep 17 8:00p Cigar Bar & Grill San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Sep 18 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Sep 25 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Oct 2 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Oct 9 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Garcia Quartet Fri, Oct 10 8:00p Pier 23 Cafe San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Oct 16 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Oct 23 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Sushi and Jazz Thu, Oct 30 7:00p Sushi Main Street Half Moon Bay, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Jazz at Rockaway Beach Fri, Nov 21 8:00p A Grape in the Fog Pacifica, CA Add to Calendar
Maikel Jazz at Rockaway Beach Sat, Dec 27 8:00p A Grape in the Fog Pacifica, CA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This