We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share
Img_phold_gen_primary_no_add
Categories Rock Pop

American Authors

Offering up an emotional and propulsive mix of summery indie pop and meticulously crafted, commercial modern rock, Brooklyn-based American Authors fall somewhere in between the heady introspection of Alt-J, the arena-sized folk-rock of Mumford & Sons, and the urban, heartfelt grandeur of Fun. Formed in Boston by Zac Barnett (vocals), James Adam Shelley (guitar/banjo), Dave Rublin (bass), and Matt Sanchez (drums) while the four were attending the Berklee College of Music, the quartet eventually dropped… Show more

Created by rovi

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
American Authors Fri, Sep 19 8:00p The H Ifi Brisbane West End, QLD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
American Authors Sat, Oct 4 8:00p Club Nokia Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Sun, Oct 5 7:30p The Catalyst Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Wed, Oct 8 7:00p The Vogue Theatre Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Thu, Oct 9 7:30p The Showbox Seattle, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Fri, Oct 10 8:00p Knitting Factory Spokane, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Sat, Oct 11 8:00p Knitting Factory Concert House Boise, ID Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Mon, Oct 13 7:00p The Depot Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Tue, Oct 14 7:00p Ogden Theatre Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors with The Mowgli's and Echosmith Fri, Oct 17 7:00p Granada Theater Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Sun, Oct 19 6:30p The Mohawk Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
American Authors Tue, Oct 21 12:00a The Moon Tallahassee, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Wed, Oct 22 6:30p The Beacham Orlando, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Thu, Oct 23 6:30p Revolution Cafe and Bar Bryan, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
American Authors Fri, Oct 24 12:00a Jannus St Petersburg, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
American Authors Sat, Oct 25 12:00a The Buckhead Theatre Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
American Authors Tue, Oct 28 6:30p Crofoot Ballroom Pontiac, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour - American Authors Wed, Oct 29 7:00p Metro Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Honda Civic Tour: American Authors Fri, Nov 7 8:00p Best Buy Theater New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON