Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Maceo Parker

"Maceo! Blow your horn!" That's how James Brown would dynamically signal his favorite horn player to take another stinging sax solo -- and Maceo Parker never once let his boss down. Parker's jabbing workouts in the midst of "Papa's Got a Brand New Bag" and "Cold Sweat" made him a household name among '60s funk fans -- not bad for a kid fresh out of college who got the gig primarily because Brown coveted his brother Melvin's drumming chops.
Now Parker is a star in his own right. His Verve albums Roots
… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Maceo Parker - Art Of Cool Fri, Apr 25 8:00p The Carolina Theatre Durham, NC Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Falls Church Sat, Apr 26 9:00p State Theatre Falls Church, VA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Sun, Apr 27 8:30p Ram's Head Tavern Annapolis, MD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays New Orleans Thu, May 1 8:00p Tipitina's Uptown New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Fri, May 2 1:30p Tipitina's New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Albuquerque Fri, May 23 8:00p Albuquerque Museum - Auditorium Albuquerque, NM Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Sat, May 24 7:00p Musical Instrument Museum Phoenix, AZ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Maceo Parker Mon, Jun 16 7:00p Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Mon, Jun 16 9:00p Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Tue, Jun 17 7:00p Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Tue, Jun 17 9:00p Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Thu, Jun 19 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Fri, Jun 20 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Fri, Jun 20 9:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Sat, Jun 21 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Sat, Jun 21 9:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker Sun, Jun 22 7:30p Dimitriou's Jazz Alley Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Victoria Tue, Jun 24 8:00p Sugar Nightclub Victoria, BC Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Vancouver Wed, Jun 25 8:00p The Vogue Theatre Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Portland Sat, Jul 5 8:00p Waterfront Park Portland, OR Add to Calendar
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Nelson Tue, Oct 14 8:00p Spirit Bar Nelson, BC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Maceo Parker - Maceo Plays Calgary Thu, Oct 16 7:00p Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts Calgary, AB Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information