Home | Register | Log In

Seattle, WA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Chicago Symphony Orchestra

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra is one of the three most acclaimed orchestras in America at the end of the century (the others being the New York Philharmonic and the Boston Symphony Orchestra), and one of the few serious rivals that the New York Philharmonic has had in its long history. Curiously, the histories of the two orchestras are somewhat intermingled.
Theodore Thomas had organized and led orchestras in New York during the 1870s and 1880s, competing with the Philharmonic Society of New York
… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Vladimir Feltsman Sun, Jun 1 3:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Shostakovich Thu, Jun 5 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Shostakovich Fri, Jun 6 1:30p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Shostakovich Sat, Jun 7 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Shostakovich Sun, Jun 8 3:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Schubert Thu, Jun 12 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Schubert Fri, Jun 13 1:30p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Triumph of Trumpets Fri, Jun 13 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Schubert Sat, Jun 14 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Schubert Tue, Jun 17 7:30p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Mahler Thu, Jun 19 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Mahler Fri, Jun 20 1:30p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Mahler Sat, Jun 21 8:00p Chicago Symphony Center Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: James Galway Tue, Jul 8 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: New World Symphony Thu, Jul 10 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Classics Go To The Movies Fri, Jul 11 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Broadway Hits - Deborah Voigt Sun, Jul 13 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Midori Wed, Jul 16 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: West Side Story Thu, Jul 17 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: West Side Story Fri, Jul 18 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Steven Reineke Sun, Jul 20 5:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: James Conlon & Jonathan Biss Thu, Jul 24 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: All Tchaikovsky - Denis Matsuev Sun, Jul 27 5:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: James Conlon & Chucho Valdes Tue, Jul 29 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Bebel Gilberto & Chucho Valdes Wed, Jul 30 8:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: James Conlin & Patricia Racette Sat, Aug 2 7:30p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: The Lord Of The Rings - The Return Of The King Thu, Aug 7 7:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: The Lord Of The Rings - The Return Of The King Fri, Aug 8 7:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Vienna: Brahms's Voilin Concerto Sun, Aug 10 7:00p Ravinia Festival Grounds Highland Park, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra Fri, Jan 30 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra Sat, Jan 31 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago Symphony Orchestra Sun, Feb 1 2:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information