We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

The English Beat

One of the earliest and most important ska revivalist groups, Birmingham's the Beat formed in 1978 (the band had to change its name to the English Beat in the U.S. to avoid confusion with Paul Collins' band of the same name). The multiracial band carved a distinct sound through the use of alternating lead vocals by guitarist Dave Wakeling and punk toaster/rapper Ranking Roger, supported by a tight band consisting of Andy Cox (guitar), David Steele (bass), and Everett Moreton (drums). The addition… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Reggae on the Rocks featuring Rebelution, Iration Sat, Aug 23 1:00p Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat Wed, Aug 27 8:00p Jazzbones Tacoma, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat with DJ Dubmatrix Sat, Aug 30 8:00p Throckmorton Theatre Mill Valley, CA Add to Calendar
80's Rewind Music Fest 2014 Sun, Aug 31 6:00p Thunder Valley Casino Resort Lincoln, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat Thu, Sep 4 8:30p Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat Fri, Sep 5 8:00p Evanston SPACE Evanston, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat Sat, Sep 6 8:00p Evanston SPACE Evanston, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The English Beat Wed, Sep 10 7:00p Fairfield Theatre Company Fairfield, CT Add to Calendar
The English Beat Fri, Sep 12 9:00p Bottle & Cork Dewey Beach, DE Add to Calendar
The English Beat! Sat, Sep 27 9:00p Romanos Concert Lounge Riverside, CA Add to Calendar
The English Beat Fri, Oct 17 9:00p Moe's Alley Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar
The English Beat Fri, Nov 21 9:00p Canyon Club Agoura Hills, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information