Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Jonathan Edwards

Best remembered for his crossover hit "Sunshine," country and folk singer/songwriter Jonathan Edwards was born July 28, 1946, in Aitkin, Minnesota, and grew up in Virginia. While attending military school, he began playing guitar and composing his own songs. After moving to Ohio to study art, he became a fixture on local club stages, playing with a variety of rock, folk, and blues outfits, often in tandem with fellow students Malcolm McKinney and Joe Dolce.
In 1967, Edwards and his bandmates relocated
… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Jonathan Edwards W/Lucy Kaplansky Opening Fri, Jul 18 8:00p The River Club Music Hall Scituate, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Jul 19 8:00p Katharine Hepburn Cultural Arts Center Old Saybrook, CT Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, Jul 25 8:00p Jonathan's Restaurant Ogunquit, ME Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Jul 26 8:00p The Center for Arts in Natick Natick, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards - Pemi Valley Bluegrass Festival Fri, Aug 1 2:30p Sugar Shack Campground Thornton, NH Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Aug 16 6:30p Ludlow fish and game club Ludlow, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Thu, Sep 4 7:00p Off Broadway St. Louis, MO Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, Sep 5 8:00p The Arts Center Carrboro, NC Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Sep 6 7:30p The Birchmere Music Hall Alexandria, VA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Sep 20 4:00p Mitchell Farm Equine Retirement Salem, CT Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, Oct 10 8:00p Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Oct 11 8:00p Stuart's Opera House Nelsonville, OH Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards at the me and thee! (James Lee Stanley opens) Fri, Oct 17 8:00p me & thee Coffeehouse Marblehead, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Oct 25 7:30p Bates College Olin Arts Center, Room 104 Lewiston, ME Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Thu, Nov 6 7:30p Seven Steps Up Spring Lake, MI Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Thu, Nov 20 8:00p Landhaven B & B Barto, PA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Nov 22 8:00p Narrows Center for the Arts Fall River, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Jan 24 8:00p Peterborough Folk Music Society Peterborough, NH Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Feb 28 8:00p Norwood Theater Cinema Norwood, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, Mar 20 8:00p The Nelson Odeon Cazenovia, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Jonathan Edwards Sat, Mar 21 8:00p Circle of Friends Coffeehouse Franklin, MA Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, May 8 7:30p The Strand Theatre Rockland, ME Add to Calendar
Jonathan Edwards Fri, May 15 8:00p Stone Mountain Arts Center Brownfield, ME Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
RESOURCES
MOVIES
650362_66-50x66-40_7
The Golden Boys
Original Music