We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

Takács Quartet

The playing of the Takács Quartet tends to inspire superlatives: "The Takács Quartet is universally recognized as one of the world's finest string quartets," "The Takács might play this repertoire [the Beethoven quartets] better than any quartet of the past or present," "They are currently the greatest string quartet in the world." The group was formed in 1975, when its members were students at the Franz Liszt Academy in Budapest. It quickly rose to prominence, winning First Prize and the Critics'… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Takács Quartet Sun, Nov 2 4:00p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Mon, Nov 3 7:30p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takacs Quartet with Erika Eckert, viola Sun, Dec 7 3:00p Zellerbach Hall Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Thu, Dec 11 8:00p Dreyfoos Jr. Concert Hall West Palm Beach, FL Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Sun, Jan 25 4:00p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Mon, Jan 26 7:30p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Sun, Mar 8 4:00p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Mon, Mar 9 7:30p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet with Marc-André Hamelin Sun, Apr 19 3:00p Irvine Barclay Theatre Irvine, CA Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Sun, Apr 26 4:00p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Takács Quartet Mon, Apr 27 7:30p Grusin Music Hall Boulder, CO Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE SOON

Performer Information
RESOURCES