Home | Register | Log In

Woodbridge, NJ

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Share

REO Speedwagon

Three bands were the undisputed arena rock kings of the early '80s -- Styx, Journey, and REO Speedwagon -- yet all weren't overnight success stories (in fact, each group began pursuing different musical styles originally -- prog rock, fusion, and straight-ahead hard rock, respectively, before transforming slowly into chart-topping mainstream rockers). REO Speedwagon first formed in 1968, via a pair of University of Illinois students, keyboardist Neal Doughty and drummer Alan Gratzer. After graduation,… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Toadlick Music Festival 2014 Thu, Apr 24 1:00p National Peanut Festival Fairgrounds Dothan, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
REO Speedwagon Sun, Jun 8 7:30p Niswonger Performing Arts Center Greeneville, TN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
REO Speedwagon Wed, Jun 18 8:00p Bergen Performing Arts Center Englewood, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
REO Speedwagon Fri, Jun 27 7:30p Braden Auditorium Normal, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Thu, Jul 31 7:30p Concord Pavilion Concord, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Fri, Aug 1 7:30p Greek Theatre Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Mon, Aug 4 7:30p Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Thu, Aug 7 7:30p Starlight Theatre Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Sun, Aug 10 7:30p Klipsch Music Center Noblesville, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Fri, Aug 15 7:30p The Comcast Theatre Hartford, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Sun, Aug 17 7:30p Nikon at Jones Beach Theater Wantagh, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Wed, Aug 20 7:30p Bank of America Pavilion Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago and REO Speedwagon Sat, Aug 23 7:00p Walnut Creek Amphitheatre (formerly TWC Music Pavilion) Raleigh, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chicago - The Band & REO Speedwagon Tue, Aug 26 7:00p Choctaw Casino Durant, OK Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information