We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

New York, NY

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Calendar
  • Share
American Composers Orchestra Announces Orchestra Underground: Time Travels
Phone (212) 247-7800
Price $40 and $50
Age Suitability None Specified
Category Orchestra
Tags There are no tags.

American Composers Orchestra Announces Orchestra Underground: Time Travels

Friday, Jan 18, 2013 7:30p

Time Travels, led by ACO's Music Director George Manahan, features music that explores the concept of time – its mutability, importance, and role as an organizing principle. Lukas Foss’ 1960 masterwork, "Time Cycle," is the centerpiece for the program, with soprano Jennifer Zetlan as the soloist. The evening includes the world premiere of composer and soprano Kate Soper’s "now is forever: I. Orpheus and Eurydice" for Voice and Orchestra featuring the composer as soloist, the world premiere of Kyle… Show more

Created by christinajensen

Location & Nearby Info
Judy and Arthur Zankel Hall
881 Seventh Ave.
New York, NY 10019
(212) 247-7800
Show nearby:
Reviews & Comments
This event currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »