We regret to inform you that Zvents.com is closing its doors October 31st, 2014. We’re proud to have served the community for so long, but business pressures have forced us to make the difficult decision to close down Zvents.com and the Zvents Media Network. Thank you for supporting us over the years. For more on the closure of Zvents.com see this page.
Home | Register | Log In

Milwaukee, WI

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Calendar
  • Share
Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra presents Alisa Weilerstein Plays Elgar
Phone (414) 291-7605
Price $22-99
Age Suitability None Specified
Category Symphony
Tags There are no tags.

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra presents Alisa Weilerstein Plays Elgar

Saturday, Sep 20 8:00p

Edo de Waart, conductor
Alisa Weilerstein, cello

"Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a

Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85

Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88 [old No. 4]

Alisa Weilerstein displays "an ecstasy that lifts performance into the realm of pure happiness" says The New York Times. This dazzling cellist joins Edo de Waart for Elgar’s aching Cello Concerto. These concerts also featuring Dvořák’s spirited Symphony No. 8.

Created by rwahlers | Claim this event

Location & Nearby Info
Marcus Center Uihlein Hall
929 N. Water St.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
(414) 273-7206
Show nearby:
Reviews & Comments
This event currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »