Home | Register | Log In

Boston, MA

   [change my location]
  • Print
  • Calendar
  • Share
Blue Man Group
Age Suitability All Ages
Category Theater

Blue Man Group

Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 6:00p

More dates & times (197)

Charles Playhouse Boston, MA

There are lots of traditions to celebrate this time of year including the long-running Blue Man Group. Old and new routines include Paint Drumming, Gum Balls/Marshmallows (our favorite), and GiPads.--June Wulff, Globe StaffThe best way to describe Blue Man Group is to send you to youtube.com where you can see the blue trio in action. Here are a few words from us about the show: drumming (check out the Drumbone and PVC pipes), paint-filled gum balls, tribal, blueness, science, comedy, music, no spoken… Show more

Created by TicketNetwork | Claim this event

Other Future Dates & Times
Date Time Type Tools
Sat, Apr 19 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Apr 19 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Apr 19 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Apr 20 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Apr 20 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Apr 21 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Apr 22 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Apr 23 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Apr 23 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Apr 23 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Apr 24 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Apr 24 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Apr 25 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Apr 25 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Apr 25 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Apr 26 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Apr 26 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Apr 26 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Apr 27 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Apr 27 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Apr 29 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Apr 30 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 1 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 2 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 3 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 3 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 3 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 4 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 4 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, May 6 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 7 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 8 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 9 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 10 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 10 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 10 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 11 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 11 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, May 13 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 14 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 15 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 16 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 17 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 17 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 17 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 18 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 18 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, May 20 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 21 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 21 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 21 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 22 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 22 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 22 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 23 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 24 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 24 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 24 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 25 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, May 25 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, May 27 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 28 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 28 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, May 28 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 29 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, May 29 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 30 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, May 30 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 31 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 31 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, May 31 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 1 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 1 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jun 3 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 4 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 4 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jun 5 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jun 5 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jun 6 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 7 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 7 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 7 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 8 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jun 10 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 11 1:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 11 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 11 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jun 12 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jun 13 4:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jun 13 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 14 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 14 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 14 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 15 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 15 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jun 17 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 18 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jun 19 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jun 20 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 21 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 21 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 21 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 22 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 22 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jun 24 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jun 25 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jun 26 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jun 27 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 28 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 28 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jun 28 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 29 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jun 29 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Jun 30 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jul 1 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jul 2 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jul 3 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 5 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 5 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 5 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 6 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 6 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Jul 7 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jul 8 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jul 9 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jul 10 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jul 11 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 12 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 12 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 12 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 13 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 13 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Jul 14 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jul 15 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jul 16 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jul 17 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jul 18 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 19 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 19 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 19 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 20 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 20 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Jul 21 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jul 22 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jul 24 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Jul 25 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 26 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 26 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Jul 26 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 27 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Jul 27 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Jul 28 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Jul 29 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Jul 30 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Jul 31 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 1 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 2 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 2 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 2 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 3 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 3 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Aug 4 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Aug 5 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Aug 6 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Aug 7 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 8 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 9 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 9 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 9 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 10 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 10 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Aug 11 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Aug 12 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Aug 13 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Aug 14 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 15 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 16 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 16 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 16 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 17 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 17 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Mon, Aug 18 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tue, Aug 19 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Aug 20 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Aug 21 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 22 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 23 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 23 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 24 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 24 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Wed, Aug 27 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Thu, Aug 28 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Fri, Aug 29 7:30p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 30 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sat, Aug 30 8:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 31 2:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Sun, Aug 31 5:00p Add to Calendar Send email about this event Buy Tickets
Tickets
TicketNetwork $104 to $274 Buy Now
RazorGator $121 Buy Now
Performers at this Event
Blue Man Group
Blue Man Group Remove performer from this event
Experimental musical theater troupe the Blue Man Group were founded in 1987 by longtime friends Matt Goldman, Phil Stanton, and Chris Wink; identical in their blue-painted skin, skullcaps, and black clothing, they soon became a fixture of the New York underground performance art scene thanks to their regular appearances in Central Park, followed by shows at noted East Village spaces including Dixon Place, Performance Space 122, and the Wooster Group's Performing Garage....
Location & Nearby Info
Charles Playhouse
74 Warrenton St.
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 426-6912
Show nearby:
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
Aug 05, 2009 - Bingo Book on Blue Man Group
I remember them from Arrested Development

That was a great show, and it really brought me into contact with this group. I figured it was gonna be epic just from the way they were portrayed in the show, and I wasn't dissapointed. I mean, it's not like I ever got to see them perform once in the show, but seeing them live was a totally different story.

It's like watching a really good rock concert. Obviously most stuff is precussion, but they really are what other successful groups that do similar stuff are based on. Stomp is in the same vein, but even as a full blown music, they can't put on a show that is really comparable. I think I may have the best mix, now that I think about it. Imagine if you mixed Stomp and Daft Punk. You get the awesome episodic stage show with really impressive, basic, sounds mixed excellently.

I took a half star off for the price, but I would pay it again.

Don't Miss This

Other Events